Arkansas represented well on coaches' All-SEC teams

Tuesday, December 5th 2006, 5:40 pm
By: News On 6

FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. (AP) Arkansas has a league-best six players named to the All SEC first team after voting by the league's coaches.

Arkansas' first-team selections in the coaches' balloting include running back Darren McFadden, offensive linemen Jonathan Luigs, Zac Tubbs and Tony Ugoh, linebacker Sam Olajubutu and defensive lineman Jamaal Anderson.

The Razorbacks have four spots on the second team. Defensive lineman Antwain Robinson and defensive back Chris Houston were selected, and Felix Jones was picked as both a running back and a return specialist.

The number 12 Razorbacks have five players on the AP's first team.

Arkansas plays number six Wisconsin in the Capital One Bowl on New Year's Day.